Book Review: All Fired Up by Dylan Newton

All Fired Up Author: Dylan NewtonPublisher: Forever (May 17, 2022)Paperback, 368 pagesRomance, Adult Contemporary RomanceGoodreads Summary Summary Review ★★★★ I *adored* How Sweet It Is, so of course I jumped at the chance to read Dylan Newton's next book set in this world! The chemistry between Imani and Zander is just gorgeous. He's definitely very swoon-worthy, …

Continue reading Book Review: All Fired Up by Dylan Newton

Book Review: The Abandoned Reincarnation Sage Vol 1 by Miraijin A

The Abandoned Reincarnation Sage Vol. 1 Author: Maraijin AIllustrator: KurikaramaruContributor: KikkaikiPublisher: Kodansha (April 5, 2022)ebook, 184 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, MangaGoodreads Summary Belamus was once a great sage with the power of reincarnation...but as all lives must pass, so did his. He reincarnated with his memories, but was suddenly abandoned as a newborn child! Luckily …

Continue reading Book Review: The Abandoned Reincarnation Sage Vol 1 by Miraijin A

Book Review: Second Star to the Left by Megan Van Dyke

Second Star to the Left Author: Megan Van DykePublisher: City Owl Press (February 15, 2022)Paperback, 302 pagesRomance, Adult Fantasy RomanceGoodreads Summary Tinker Bell, banished from her homeland for doing the unthinkable, selling the hottest drug in Neverland—pixie dust—wants absolution. Determined to find a way home, Tink doesn’t hesitate to follow the one lead she has, …

Continue reading Book Review: Second Star to the Left by Megan Van Dyke

Book Review: Medaka Kuroiwa is Impervious to my Charms Vol 1 by Ran Kuze

Medaka Kuroiwa is Impervious to my Charms, Vol. 1 Author: Ran KuzePublisher: Kodansha Comics (March 8, 2022)Kindle edition, 161 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, MangaGoodreads Summary Mona is the cutest girl in school, and she knows it. In fact, she's worked hard to make her high school debut successful. But no matter what she does, she …

Continue reading Book Review: Medaka Kuroiwa is Impervious to my Charms Vol 1 by Ran Kuze

Book Review: The Long Game by Rachel Reid

The Long Game Author: Rachel ReidSeries: Game Changers, book 6Publisher: Publisher (date)Mass Market Paperback, 496 pagesRomance, Adult Contemporary Romance, Sports Romance (Hockey), M/M RomanceGoodreads Summary The sequel is finally here! Shane and Ilya’s story, first seen in Heated Rivalry, continues in this long-awaited hockey romance from Rachel Reid. "Everything you could want from this magnetic couple! …

Continue reading Book Review: The Long Game by Rachel Reid

Book Review: I Was Reincarnated as the Villainess in an Otome Game but the Boys Love Me Anyway!, Volume 2

I Was Reincarnated as the Villainess in an Otome Game but the Boys Love Me Anyway!Volume 2 Author: ATAKA, Sou Inaida (Contributor), Hachipisu WanPublisher: LOVE x LOVE (March 29, 2022)Paperback, 192 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, MangaGoodreads Summary Fated to die as the villainess of an otome game, Mystia sets out to change her own unhappy …

Continue reading Book Review: I Was Reincarnated as the Villainess in an Otome Game but the Boys Love Me Anyway!, Volume 2

Book Review: Alice in Kyoto Forest, Vol. 1 by Mai Mochizuki

Alice in Kyoto Forest, Vol. 1 Author: Mai MochizukiIllustrator: Haruki NiwaPublisher: TOKYOPOP (April 19, 2022)Paperback, 192 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, MangaGoodreads Summary Orphaned at a young age, Alice has lived with her aunt for most of her childhood. But her uncle is abusive and resentful, and at fifteen years old, Alice decides to return home …

Continue reading Book Review: Alice in Kyoto Forest, Vol. 1 by Mai Mochizuki

Book Review: Dekoboko Bittersweet Days by Atsuko Yusen

Dekoboko Bittersweet Days Author: Atsuko YusenSeries: Dekoboko Sugar Days, book 2Publisher: Tokyopop (March 22, 2022)Kindle edition, 274 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, MangaGoodreads Summary Tiny and adorable when they first met, Rui – still just as adorable – now looms over his boyfriend, Yuujirou. Though they were little more than best friends at first, the confusion …

Continue reading Book Review: Dekoboko Bittersweet Days by Atsuko Yusen

Book Review: In a New York Minute by Kate Spencer

In a New York Minute Author: Kate SpencerPublisher: Forever (March 15, 2022)Kindle edition, 304 pagesRomance, Adult Contemporary RomanceGoodreads Summary A clever, tender, and romantic novel for readers of Christina Lauren, Jasmine Guillory, and Sophie Cousens, this laugh-out-loud debut is a perceptive reminder that fate can have a sense of humor, and that love can happen…In …

Continue reading Book Review: In a New York Minute by Kate Spencer

Book Review: Having an Idol-Loving Boyfriend is the Best! Vol 1 by Mito Aoi

Having an Idol-Loving Boyfriend is the Best! Vol 1 Author: Mito AoiPublisher: Kodansha Comics (March 1, 2022)Kindle edition, 167 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, MangaGoodreads Summary Akari Tachibana, and her coworker, Onda-san, are more than just friends... they're both hardcore idol fans! But when Onda-san confesses to Akari out of the blue, she's floored. Of course …

Continue reading Book Review: Having an Idol-Loving Boyfriend is the Best! Vol 1 by Mito Aoi