Book Review: Star-Crossed Vol. 1 by Junko

Star-Crossed Author: JunkoSeries: Star-Crossed, Vol. 1Publisher: Kodansha (February 16, 2021)Paperback, 160 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, MangaGoodreads Summary Azusa lives for only one man: Chika-kun, of the idol group Prince 4 U. But when she accidentally dies trying (and failing) to save him, she can't believe her luck -- to be in literal Heaven with the …

Continue reading Book Review: Star-Crossed Vol. 1 by Junko

Book Review: Sachi’s Monstrous Appetite Vol. 1 by Chomoran

Sachi's Monstrous Appetite Author: ChomoranSeries: Sachi's Monstrous Appetite, Vol. 1Publisher: Kodansha Comics (November 3, 2020)Paperback, 192 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, Manga, Romance, Humor FantasyGoodreads Summary Makie's a boy in love, with his tall, older classmate Sachi. As a sign of his affection, he makes Sachi a special lunch every day. Sachi loves Makie, too, but …

Continue reading Book Review: Sachi’s Monstrous Appetite Vol. 1 by Chomoran

Book Review: The Sorcerer King of Destruction and the Golem of the Barbarian Queen, Vol. 1

The Sorcerer King of Destruction and the Golem of the Barbarian Queen, Vol. 1 Illustrations: Hinako InoueOriginal Creator: Northcarolina Character Design: Shiba Series: The Sorcerer King of Destruction and the Golem of the Barbarian Queen, book 1Publisher: Seven Seas (December 22, 2020)Paperback, 180 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, MangaGoodreads Summary In a world of swords and …

Continue reading Book Review: The Sorcerer King of Destruction and the Golem of the Barbarian Queen, Vol. 1

Book Review: The Hidden Dungeon Only I Can Enter Vol. 1

The Hidden Dungeon Only I Can Enter Illustrator: Tomoyuki HinoOriginal Creator: Meguru SetoCharacter Design: Takehana NoteSeries: The Hidden Dungeon Only I Can Enter, volume 1Publisher: Seven Seas (November 17, 2020)Paperback, 180 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, Manga (fantasy)Goodreads Summary Noir Stardia, lesser son of an even lesser noble, just lost his job. Without a penny to …

Continue reading Book Review: The Hidden Dungeon Only I Can Enter Vol. 1

Book Review: That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime: Trinity in Tempest, Vol. 1 by Tae Tono

That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime: Trinity in Tempest, Vol. 1 Author: Tae TonoSeries: Got Reincarnated as a Slime: Trinity in Tempest, book 1Publisher: Kodansha Comics (November 3, 2020)Paperback, 160 pagesComics and graphic novels, manga, fantasyGoodreads Summary EVERY DAY IS MAGICAL IN THE LAND OF MONSTERS! Against the odds, the little slime Rimuru …

Continue reading Book Review: That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime: Trinity in Tempest, Vol. 1 by Tae Tono

Book Review: Whisper Me A Love Song Vol. 1 by Eku Takeshima

Whisper Me A Love Song Author: Eku TakeshimeSeries: Whisper Me A Love Song, volume 1Publisher: Kodansha Comics (October 13, 2020)Paperback, 176 pagesManga, Young Adult RomanceGoodreads Summary An adorable new yuri manga for fans of Kase-san and Yamada and Bloom Into You. One day, high school girl Himari sees a girl, Yori, sing in a band, …

Continue reading Book Review: Whisper Me A Love Song Vol. 1 by Eku Takeshima

Book Review: Kageki Shojo!! The Curtain Rises by Kumiki Saiki

Kageki Shojo!! The Curtain Rises Author: Kumiko SaikiPublisher: Publisher (date)Paperback, 464 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, Manga, School LifeGoodreads Summary The critically acclaimed shoujo manga about the drama of all-women musical theater! Watanabe Sarasa has always dreamed of being an otokoyaku, an actress who plays male roles in an all-female theater troupe. Narata Ai also has a dream: the disgraced …

Continue reading Book Review: Kageki Shojo!! The Curtain Rises by Kumiki Saiki