Tag: manga

Book Review: The Hidden Dungeon Only I Can Enter Vol. 1

Book Review: The Hidden Dungeon Only I Can Enter Vol. 1

The Hidden Dungeon Only I Can Enter Illustrator: Tomoyuki HinoOriginal Creator: Meguru SetoCharacter Design: Takehana NoteSeries: The Hidden Dungeon Only I Can Enter, volume 1Publisher: Seven Seas (November 17, 2020)Paperback, 180 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, Manga (fantasy)Goodreads Summary Noir Stardia, lesser son of an even lesser noble, just lost his job. Without a penny to … Continue reading Book Review: The Hidden Dungeon Only I Can Enter Vol. 1

Book Review: That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime: Trinity in Tempest, Vol. 1 by Tae Tono

Book Review: That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime: Trinity in Tempest, Vol. 1 by Tae Tono

That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime: Trinity in Tempest, Vol. 1 Author: Tae TonoSeries: Got Reincarnated as a Slime: Trinity in Tempest, book 1Publisher: Kodansha Comics (November 3, 2020)Paperback, 160 pagesComics and graphic novels, manga, fantasyGoodreads Summary EVERY DAY IS MAGICAL IN THE LAND OF MONSTERS! Against the odds, the little slime Rimuru … Continue reading Book Review: That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime: Trinity in Tempest, Vol. 1 by Tae Tono

Book Review: Whisper Me A Love Song Vol. 1 by Eku Takeshima

Book Review: Whisper Me A Love Song Vol. 1 by Eku Takeshima

Whisper Me A Love Song Author: Eku TakeshimeSeries: Whisper Me A Love Song, volume 1Publisher: Kodansha Comics (October 13, 2020)Paperback, 176 pagesManga, Young Adult RomanceGoodreads Summary An adorable new yuri manga for fans of Kase-san and Yamada and Bloom Into You. One day, high school girl Himari sees a girl, Yori, sing in a band, … Continue reading Book Review: Whisper Me A Love Song Vol. 1 by Eku Takeshima

Book Review: Kageki Shojo!! The Curtain Rises by Kumiki Saiki

Book Review: Kageki Shojo!! The Curtain Rises by Kumiki Saiki

Kageki Shojo!! The Curtain Rises Author: Kumiko SaikiPublisher: Publisher (date)Paperback, 464 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, Manga, School LifeGoodreads Summary The critically acclaimed shoujo manga about the drama of all-women musical theater! Watanabe Sarasa has always dreamed of being an otokoyaku, an actress who plays male roles in an all-female theater troupe. Narata Ai also has a dream: the disgraced … Continue reading Book Review: Kageki Shojo!! The Curtain Rises by Kumiki Saiki

Book Review: Cutie and the Beast Vol. 1 by Yuhi Azumi

Book Review: Cutie and the Beast Vol. 1 by Yuhi Azumi

Cutie and the Beast Author: Yuhi AzumiSeries: Cutie and the Beast, Vol. 1Publisher: Seven Seas (October 13, 2020)Paperback, 180 pagesRomance, MangaGoodreads Summary Most of her friends like pretty boys, but Momoka only has eyes for Kuga: a huge pro wrestler who plays a villainous heel on TV. But in real life, this tough guy has … Continue reading Book Review: Cutie and the Beast Vol. 1 by Yuhi Azumi

Book Review: Fangirl Vol. 1

Book Review: Fangirl Vol. 1

Fangirl Author: Rainbow RowellAdapted by: Sam MaggsIllustrator: Gabi NamSeries: Fangirl, book 1Publisher: Viz Media LLC (October 13, 2020)Paperback, 216 pagesRomance, Young Adult Romance, Manga/Graphic NovelGoodreads Summary The manga adaptation of the beloved novel by #1 Bestselling author Rainbow Rowell!New York Journal of Books Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, everybody is a Simon Snow … Continue reading Book Review: Fangirl Vol. 1

Book Review: Who Says Warriors Can’t Be Babes? Vol 1 by Taijiro

Book Review: Who Says Warriors Can’t Be Babes? Vol 1 by Taijiro

Who Says Warriors Can't Be Babes? Vol 1 Author: TaijiroSeries: Who Says Warriors Can't Be Babes?, book 1Publisher: Seven Seas (September 8, 2020)Paperback, 180 pagesGraphic Novels, Manga, FantasyGoodreads Summary The quirky fantasy adventures of an impossibly strong woman warrior, hoping to win the love of her crush--the Hero! Warrior Woman doesn’t want much out of … Continue reading Book Review: Who Says Warriors Can’t Be Babes? Vol 1 by Taijiro

Book Review: Failed Princesses (Vol. 1) by Ajiichi

Book Review: Failed Princesses (Vol. 1) by Ajiichi

Failed Princesses Author: AjiichiSeries: Failed Princesses, volume 1Publisher: Seven Seas (August 4, 2020)Paperback, 180 pagesComics & Graphic Novels, Manga, RomanceGoodreads Summary Opposites attract in this new high school yuri manga!Fujishiro Nanaki is super cute, super popular, and super annoyed with anyone as plain as her classmate Kurokawa Kanade. When Nanaki finds out her boyfriend’s cheating on her, … Continue reading Book Review: Failed Princesses (Vol. 1) by Ajiichi

Book Review: My Room is a Dungeon Rest Stop Vol 1 by Tougoku Hudou

Book Review: My Room is a Dungeon Rest Stop Vol 1 by Tougoku Hudou

My Room is a Dungeon Rest Stop (Vol 1) Author: Tougoku Hudou Illustrator: Takoyakiyoshi Series: My Room is a Dungeon Rest Stop, book 1 Publisher: Seven Seas (January 7, 2020) Paperback, 140 pages Graphic Novel, Manga, Fantasy, (older) YA Goodreads     |     Amazon Summary A ROOM WITH A VIEW…TO A DUNGEON IN ANOTHER WORLD! … Continue reading Book Review: My Room is a Dungeon Rest Stop Vol 1 by Tougoku Hudou

Book Review: Kenka Bancho Otome: Love’s Battle Royale Vol. 2 by Chie Shimada

Kenka Bancho Otome: Love's Battle Royale Vol. 2Author: Chie ShimadaSeries: Kenka Bancho Otome: Love's Battle Royale, Book 2Publisher: VIZ Media LLCPublishing Date: July 3, 2018Graphic novel, 200 pagesAmazon  GoodreadsSummary: Beautiful boy rebels using their fists to fall in love!Hinako thought she didn't have any family, but on the day she starts high school, her twin brother … Continue reading Book Review: Kenka Bancho Otome: Love’s Battle Royale Vol. 2 by Chie Shimada